1 week and counting…so nervous yet so excited ^^

Standard

So I thought I should start this blog before I leave for Japan and with but one week remaining now would probably be a good time ^^ Not much really going on besides picking up stuff to pack. Just got my host family’s gift and will get them some sweets right before I leave. I’ll probably start packing this weekend though knowing me I’ll still be packing at 3am the night before with extra stuff I’ll probably have no need for XP

I’ve never been much of a writer so this blog is really just to keep track of my adventures through Japan through an insane amount of photos I’ll be taking. I’ll hopefully update it on a weekly basis (if time allows and when I have internet access) so stay tuned for some otaku epicness! :3

ps If you’ve checked out my bio then you’ll probably guess one of the first places I’ll be heading to a short while after my arrival. It rhymes with 東京ゲームショウ B-)

About otakurockin

I'm an Asian Studies major (studio art minor) at Colorado College in Colorado Springs though I'm from the north shore of Long Island in New York. I will be a junior this coming school year however I will be spending the year at Tokyo International University in Kawagoe on the Japan Studies Program. My focus of study is modern Japanese culture and the Japanese language. An ultimate otaku at heart my interests lie with such fandoms as: Final Fantasy, Monster Hunter, Pokemon, BlazBlue, Bleach, One Piece, Naruto, Hellsing, Gurren Lagann, etc etc etc... I love making crafts of all sorts (especially plushes or almost anything with fabric). Cosplaying is a huge favorite of mine though I don't have to time to make many outfits anymore :( Sports is something I've participated in for years (I'm extremely competitive). My range of sports extends from quiet sports such as fishing, bicycling, and archery to those that turn up the volume quite a bit such as Shotokan karate, mountain climbing, fencing, and field hockey. And...thats about it. I've never been much of a talker/writer ^^

Leave a comment